top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Tess

And, that's a wrap. 2021-22 School Year, here we come!

The past Seven weeks, I was challenged to take a second and pause, every single day. As an outgoing, active, extroverted, Christian, woman I was quite shocked by the lack of depth I captured in these one second videos. Below, you’ll see a collection with some of my favorite snippets from each day. My senior year of college I used 1SE (an app used to collect one second footage each day and compile into a video) and was thrilled with the final product. Therefore, below you will see my compilation of footage from the past few weeks using my 1SE app on my iPhone.


Capturing the last 50 days made me realize how imbalanced my life is. As a white woman, I've prioritized my job and dog, but haven't left much time for myself or others. Why? I feel the need to prove to others my place as a female leader in technology. I justify my lack of balance with potential in my career. I offset the stress with caring for my dog because it's easier to see him pleased and content than myself. All the smiles and laughs are real, but consider the content...and what my final days of summer should have looked like as a young female living out in colorful Colorado. But, sometimes, it’s okay to prioritize and embrace the little things, like a laugh with a friend or break through with doggy-training. Summer 2021, you might not have been long enough, but you’ll be one for the books.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page